Skip to content

the corpse of my memories

February 24, 2009

The first ascent will remain the most vivid sensation in your life as a high-wire walker. You will think: My shadow was faithful, it has led me this far, and if by chance courage fails me, I will throw the corpse of my memories helter-skelter on the wire, and in this way reach the heart of a storm that will allow me to scale these ferocious heights.

Philippe Petit
from The Blindfolded Death Walk
found in  On the High Wire
tr. Paul Auster

3 Comments leave one →
  1. online izle permalink
    February 24, 2009 9:02 pm

    Thanx

  2. February 25, 2009 1:12 am

    Photographs from film MAN ON WIRE by photog Jim Moore that assisted Petit planning of the walk.
    http://moorepics.com

  3. February 27, 2009 2:56 pm

    many thanks Joe!

Leave a Reply

