Skip to content

being ignored

November 22, 2009

“I spent a great deal of my life being ignored. I was always very happy that way. Being ignored is a great privilege. That is how I think I learnt to see what others do not see and to react to situations differently. I simply looked at the world, not really prepared for anything.”

Saul Leiter

Early Colour

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 6:18 am

    as much as i love this image, i love his words even more. a wisdom i have always aspired to.
    very impressive work, indeed.

  2. November 23, 2009 7:16 pm

    if you are interested you can see more of his work here.

Leave a Reply

