Skip to content

X-Images

January 24, 2010

I am penetrated by the room where
the streetcar slides through
I am wearing a cap

the sounds of an organ
are-within-me and-outside-me
fall and break behind me
small fragments
TIN TIN TIN
and glass
little black cyclists
glide and vanish in my image
+ LIGHT
the like-mad rustling top of the tree
splits up my environment
into multicoloured dust
the black and white water piles
4 x HORIZONTAL
countless vertical piles
and also the high
curved blue
SPACE
AM I

I.K. Bonset
(Theo van Doesburg)
exhibition at Tate Modern
slideshow
When Form is Content

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 5:15 pm

    “…the simultaneous negation of any affirmation…DADA as yes-no, a bird on four legs, a ladder without rungs…”

Leave a Reply

