Skip to content

death

March 16, 2010

I neither love nor question it. I do not curse it. It is neither a goal nor a prohibition; neither a relief nor a justification, nor glory, nor desire, nor an obstacle nor a torch, nor a mirage nor a worm. It neither consoles me nor makes me live. It does not prevent me from living. I am not destroyed in it, or before it or by it. […] It has something very pure about it. It is still, but it trembles slightly and its movement, which maintains a certain suppleness, is noticeable only to me. It is luminous.

Jean Tortel
Fragment Personnel
tr. Michael Tweed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

