Skip to content

chicken scratch

April 19, 2010

[Chicago Sun-Times] Having once made the statement [“Video games can never be art”], I have declined all opportunities to enlarge upon it or defend it. That seemed to be a fool’s errand, especially given the volume of messages I receive urging me to play this game or that and recant the error of my ways. Nevertheless, I remain convinced that in principle, video games cannot be art. Perhaps it is foolish of me to say “never,” because never, as Rick Wakeman informs us, is a long, long time. Let me just say that no video gamer now living will survive long enough to experience the medium as an art form. (read)

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 19, 2010 11:01 am

    here you can find a very interesting post which i love reading in correlation with this article.

Leave a Reply

